BSL Used Here BSL Used Here

Chair Re-elected for North Wales Fire and Rescue Authority


Denbighshire County Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies was re-elected as the Chair of the North Wales Fire and Rescue Authority at the Annual Meeting held at Conwy’s Council Chamber in Bodlondeb earlier today (Monday 18th June).

Councillor Davies has been a member of the Fire and Rescue Authority since 1999.


On his election to serve as Chair of the Authority for the next 12 months, Councillor Davies thanked members for their support and said: “I am pleased to take on this role for another year. There are some difficult decisions ahead but as an Authority I am confident that we will work effectively together to seek the best way forward in facing future challenges in these unprecedented times of change, financially and in terms of governance.”


Conwy County Councillor Peter Lewis MBE was re-elected as the Deputy Chair. 

Councillor Lewis first joined the Fire and Rescue Authority in 2012. He said: “I am grateful for the support of members. The Chair and I will continue to work together in ensuring we can continue with the ongoing discussions in these times of change.”

Twitter Facebook YouTube Instagram

Thank you for your email address

We will shortly provide you with the appropriate information.


Thank you for your request