BSL Used Here BSL Used Here

Audit Committee

Audit Committee

Following a constitutional review, it was agreed at the December 2008 Authority meeting that an Audit Committee be appointed with effect from the 2009/10 municipal year.

The Committee has four primary roles of: governance audit and scrutiny; financial and resource management audit and scrutiny; risk management and assurance audit and scrutiny; and performance audit and scrutiny.

The Committee's membership consists of all non-executive (panel) members and meets a minimum of twice per year. The Chair and Deputy Chair are appointed from different constituent authorities in the interests of representations of the communities of North Wales.

The Committee has the facility to set-up time-limited task groups to undertake reviews and the discretion to co-opt Executive members with relevant expertise onto these groups.

The Committee's Terms of Reference

Audit Committee Meetings 2019 Onwards

Members of the Audit Committee

Councillor Mark Young (Chair)

Councillor Gwynfor Owen (Deputy Chair)
Councillor Bryan Apsley
Councillor Marion Bateman

Councillor Tina Claydon

Councillor Adele Davies-Cooke

Councillor Sharon Doleman
Councillor Jeff Evans
Councillor John Brynmor Hughes

Councillor Gareth R Jones
Councillor Marc Jones
Councillor Beverley Parry-Jones

Councillor Arwyn Herald Roberts
Councillor Austin Roberts

Councillor Michelle Walker



Twitter Facebook YouTube Instagram

Thank you for your email address

We will shortly provide you with the appropriate information.


Thank you for your request